Welcome to deBUG.to Community where you can ask questions and receive answers from Microsoft MVPs and other experts in our community.
4 like 0 dislike
1.3k views
in Events by 54 119 241
edited by

What's Microsoft Build?

Microsoft Build is the biggest annual conference event held by Microsoft, it aimed at software engineers and developers using Microsoft technologies.

Microsoft Build 2020 free event


Where will Microsoft Build Digital Event take place?

Microsoft had planned to hold Microsoft Build in Seattle, but due to COVID-19, Microsoft announced the Microsoft Build event will be an online digital event.

When will Microsoft Build Digital Event take place?

EventMicrosoft Build digital event taking place on May 19–20, 2020

  • Starts: May 19, 2020, at 8 AM Pacific Time
  • Ends: May 21, 2020, at 8 AM Pacific Time

Is Microsoft Build Digital Event free?

Yes, Microsoft Build Digital Event is FREE for this year.

Due to COVID-19, developers will no longer have to pay the $2,395 to attend this event.

Registration LinkHow can I register for Microsoft Build Digital Event?

To get full, interactive access to the Microsoft Build Digital Event, you must register to the event at Microsoft Build Registration Link

Can I register to Microsoft Build Digital Event using My Linkedin or GitHub account?

No, you can't. Instead, you should use 

  • Microsoft Account.
  • Microsoft Domain.
  • Work Account or School Account.

Note: Registering by Work or School Acounnt requires Admin Approval.


Build your Schedule

Once you registered to the Microsoft Build digital event, sign in as attendee to build your schedule by checking out all the learning opportunities (601 sessions) available and determine which sessions are right for you.

Microsoft Build 2020 Session Catalog 


Topics covered in Microsoft Build Event

  • Cloud Development,
  • Developer Tools & DevOps,
  • Data and Analytics,
  • AI and Machine Learning,
  • Language and Frameworks,
  • Business Applications,
  • Teams Apps.

Event AgendaMicrosoft Build Event Agenda (Seattle (PDT))

Microsoft Build 2020 Event Agenda

Featured speakers

  1. Satya Nadella @satyanadella
  2. Allison Buchholtz-Au @allison_au
  3. Amanda Silver @amandaksilver
  4. Donovan Brown @donovanbrown
  5. James Phillips @JamesMPhillips
  6. Jeff Hollan @jeffhollan
  7. Julia White @julwhite
  8. Kayla Cinnamon @cinnamon_msft
  9. Kevin Gallo @kevintgallo
  10. Kevin Scott @kevin_scott
  11. Lila Tretikov @lilatretikov
  12. Luis Vargas @luisvargas2
  13. Maddy Leger @maddyleger1
  14. Peter Lee @peteratmsr
  15. Rajesh Jha @rajeshjha
  16. Rohan Kumar @rohankdata
  17. Scott Guthrie @scottgu
  18. Scott Hanselman @shanselman
  19. Yina Arenas @yina_arenas

Microsoft Build Speakers

Browse the full list of event speakers at Speakers Directory


Watch Microsoft Build 2020 Live Stream

CEO Satya Nadella's opening remarks

Live Stream

Event FAQ


Need Support

If you have any questions or need assistance, you can contact the Registration Team at Build@microsoft.regsvc.com

Twitter | Instagram | Youtube | Microsoft Build


If you don’t ask, the answer is always NO!
...